West End Auto Repair

Mon - Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
1

I am very disappointed in my service here. I am now having my car towed to the MB dealer. UPDATE: MB dealer said not good can not recommend, and I agree. 😡 UPDATE: Remove me from your mailing list. I have had to ask more than once now.

Hi Richard, we apologize that you had a bad experience at our shop and we can assure you that you have been removed from the mailing list.

- AutoWerks
1

Offering zero stars for extremely poor telephone customer service from "Joe" at Autowerks. I was a potential new customer looking for ballpark pricing on a couple of service items that tend to be a little expensive. One was a simple transmission flush, the other installation of a door lock mechanism for which I already had purchased the part at a dealership in NH where my son once worked as a tech. I wanted to get two separate ball park estimates to see if I should make one appointment or break it down to two separate appointments. I also made the mistake of telling this rude person Joe, that my regular shop's tech was in the hospital and that the shop rarely had time for regular service let alone these other service issues so I was looking for a new place. That said you would gather I was looking for a new service shop wouldn't you? Once I said that this man got very defensive and said he couldn't and wouldn't give pricing over the phone since I didn't know the actual name of the part that needed to be installed and that I should drop my car off for a couple days for them to " look at it". And if that wasn't good enough then I should call someone else? What the heck? I tried to interrupt saying something like " let me finish" and he wouldn't let me get a word in and said " no ma'am let me finish" and continued to say he was not going to waste his time by give me arbitrary pricing and repeated that if I didn't like what he was saying I should go somewhere else. He definitely got out of bed on the wrong side and I'm sorry to say that he was the rudest, most chauvinistic man I have met since moving to NC 2 years ago. First off, Why would I be calling an auto repair shop if I knew the part names, secondly wouldn't you be a little more accommodating if you were on the verge of gaining a new customer and thirdly all I wanted was ballpark pricing. I'm not going to drop my only mode of transportation off for a couple days for him to come back with outrageous quotes that I couldn't afford. I need to know ahead of time if it's a few hundred, a few thousand? As I told this rude obnoxious man, I would never bring my car to Autowerks even if I was dying and they were the last place on earth. The sad part is that if my husband had called this rude man Joe would never had spoken to him in that manner. Rude, rude, chauvinist of a man.

5

1

Bottom line, they replaced an engine for us and left out two engine mounting bolts, recycled parts that should not have been, used sub par parts, and caused major follow on problems and repairs. Then when asked to resolve problems, stated issues were not related, became belligerent, and refused further work. This was after weeks of waiting for any news on follow on repairs. There are shops around the immediate area that are much better choices.

4

Unfortunately the verdict was bad for my daughter's X3. I was very pleased with their price for the diagnostics. Nice people to deal with if your German girlfriend (car) needs help.

5

5

Knowledgeable staff and reasonable prices able to handle serious problems.

1

NOT SATISFIED-DON'T RECOMMEND!! Several months ago I took my vehicle in for Engine light, vibration and A/C repair with aftermarket warranty. They overcharged me and also said my warranty wouldn't cover repairs and I had to pay cash. I Spoke with warranty company and they said they would pay, but Autwerks could NOT prove failure because they disposed of failing part. VEHICLE still has vibration but I would NEVER take it back....DISHONEST REPAIR SHOP

5

Excellent service

5

AutoWerks is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call AutoWerks (910) 295-5888 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.